Save the date Microsoft may announce Teams for Life at upcoming virtual press event

Microsoft is holding a virtual press event on the 30th March where they are expected to announce new Office 365 features for consumers.

The invitation to the virtual event notes:

We’d be happy to have you join the upcoming digital briefing to unveil the latest from Microsoft, including how to be more productive across work, life and family on Monday, March 30 at 8:00am PT.

Advertisements

The Verge reports that Microsoft 365 may be extended to consumers, and may include apps such as “Teams for Life”, which is a version of the collaboration software optimised for families, including offering a shared calendar, location sharing and document sharing.

Other elements may include a password manager.

Microsoft is reportedly not announcing new Surface hardware, which will likely reduce interest somewhat.

The event is, however, being held online mainly due to the coronavirus threat, and for the same reason, remote presence software optimised for families which may be separated for extended periods of time is also rather timely.

The event is being held at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET /3 PM GMT on Monday, March 30th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.