PlayStation5 40 minutes showcase announced for Wednesday

Following on from the reveals of Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X, Sony has revealed their upcoming PlayStation 5 Showcase. 

Announced through a PlayStation Blog post, Sony revealed that the upcoming PlayStation 5 Showcase will start on Wednesday, September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST. The livestream will be available on both Twitch and YouTube.

The digital showcase will last 40 full minutes to update fans on details about PlayStation 5 and numerous upcoming games. Most of the showcase appears to be dedicated to software, but we’ll hopefully see some news surrounding the console’s release date, price and preorder date.

“Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!),” wrote Senior Director, SIE Content Communications, Sid Shuman.

“Our next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.